The 13th Congressional District

The 13th congressional district of Pennsylvania is located in the Southeastern part of the state, covering eastern Montgomery County and portions of Northeast and North Philadelphia. The district traditionally included most of Montgomery County, but was redrawn in 2002 and altered again in 2012.

The district had been heavily Republican in the past, but has grown more Democratic because of demographic changes and redistricting.

City of Philadelphia:

23rd Ward 55th Ward (part) 63rd Ward
35th Ward 57th Ward 64th Ward
42nd Ward 58th Ward 66th Ward
53rd Ward 61st Ward (part)
54th Ward 62nd Ward (part)

Montgomery County:

Abington Township Jenkintown Borough Springfield Township (part)
Ambler Borough Lansdale Borough Upper Dublin Township (part)
Borough of Hatboro Lower Gwynedd Township (part) Upper Gwynedd Township (part)
Bridgeport Borough Lower Moreland Township Upper Merion Township (part)
Bryn Athyn Borough Montgomery Township Upper Moreland Township
Cheltenham Township Norristown Borough Whitemarsh Township (part)
East Norriton Township (part) North Wales Borough Whitpain Township (part)
Hatfield Borough (part) Plymouth Township (part)
Horsham Township (part) Rockledge Borough